Portsmouth VA

Welcome Portsmouth Public Schools Families!

Our Programs

AlphaBEST programs deliver a safe, exciting, enriching environment, including homework support, STEM, dramatic and visual arts, fitness, language and cultural discovery opportunities. After having a snack, students are provided with quiet time to work on homework.

Tuition and Fees

View Flyer

Family Handbook

Click Here to Download the Family Handbook

Local Contact Information

Area Manager
Ilka McCoy
757-323-7984
imccoy@alphabest.org

Billing & Registration:
(703) 334-1272

 

Site Site Phone Site Email Phone Number
Brighton (757) 807-0850 brightonportsmouth@alphabest.org (757) 810-0134
Churchland Academy (757) 807-0202 Churchlandacademyportsmouth@alphabest.org (757) 810-0134
Churchland Elementary (757) 807-0624 Churchlandelementaryportsmouth@alphabest.org (757) 810-0134
Churchland Primary (757) 807-0196 Churchlandelementaryportsmouth@alphabest.org (757) 810-0134
Douglass Park (757) 807-1142 Douglassparkportsmouth@alphabest.org (757) 810-0134
Hodges Manor (757) 807-0312 Hodgesmanorportsmouth@alphabest.org (757) 810-0134
James Hurst (757) 807-0279 Jameshurstportsmouth@alphabest.org (757) 810-0134
John Tyler (757) 807-0762 Johntylerportsmouth@alphabest.org (757) 810-0134
Lakeview (757) 807-0594 lakeviewportsmouth@alphabest.org (757) 810-0134
Mount Hermon (757) 807-0200 Mounthermonportsmouth@alphabest.org (757) 810-0134
Olive Branch (757) 807-1095 Olivebranchportsmouth@alphabest.org (757) 810-0134
Park View (757) 807-0667 Parkviewportsmouth@alphabest.org (757) 810-0134
Simonsdale (757) 807-0869 simonsdaleportsmouth@alphabest.org (757) 810-0134
Victory (757) 807-0445 victoryportsmouth@alphabest.org (757) 810-0134
Westhaven (757) 807-0612 westhavenportsmouth@alphabest.org (757) 810-0134