Suffolk, VA


Registration is Open



Click Here for Summer 2022 Information


2021/2022 Weekly Rates

Before  or After School

3 days per week     $22.80

4 days per week     $30.40

5 days per week     $38.00

Before AND After School

3 days per week     $42.00

4 days per week     $56.00

5 days per week     $70.00

Other Options

10-visit Punch Pass     $125.00

Early Release Days     $30.00

Early Release Pass     $162.00

Full Day of Care     $40.00


Siblings     10%

Reduced Lunch     12%

Free Lunch     15%

Military & First Responder     20%

Annual Registration Fee

$50.00 per student


6:30 a.m. until start

Dismissal until 6:00 p.m.


At Your Child's School

Virginia is currently helping make child care MORE affordable! 

Click Here to See if You Qualify for Expanded Virginia Childcare Assistance


Our Programs

Our programs are designed to give you peace of mind when your child is not in school. Experienced, caring, and licensed staff ensures your child is safe, engaged, and happy! Every student participates in enrichment activities every day, at no additional charge!  Coding, Robotics, Art, Drama, Spanish, Mandarin, Sign Language, Fitness & Sports, and Engineering/Maker Activities keep your child engaged and having fun every day at AlphaBEST!  Snacks, homework help, recreation, and student-choice clubs are also provided to every student.


Meet Your District Manager

Jim Highsmith

[email protected] 

Hello, I'm Jim Highsmith, your Suffolk District Manager; I graduated from Christopher Newport University with a BA in Psychology, with a concentration in Early Childhood Development. I have worked in the youth development field for over 15 years and have over 10 years of management experience. I was a member of many youth programs when I was a child, and I know the impact that youth development programs make on a child’s life. I enjoy being a leader who can help make that impact. I am very passionate about youth development, but when I am not serving the youth in our community I enjoy running, hiking, camping, and spending time outside with my wife and two boys.